Historical Commission

Historical Commission Members


   Dolores Hughes
   Sara Beth Kohut
   Paul Lagasse
   Nan Latimer
   Lou Mandich
   Joe Neuman
Volunteer Opportunities
Historical Commission (HC) Member (1) – a seven member commission which meets monthly (first Wednesday of each month).  By resolution, the Board of Supervisors established the Historical Commission in 2002. The Board’s resolution identified a broad range of duties, including survey and research, review of demolition permits affecting historic resources, and maintaining official historic resource maps and archives.


Historical Commission meetings are held on the first Wednesday of each month. Meetings are held at 7 PM in the Township Building, 20 Municipal Lane, Kemblesville, PA. The public is welcome to attend.

The Historical Commission Email Address is:
Visit the Franklin Township Historical Commission Facebook page